Published On : Thu, Nov 30th, 2017

Col Babu Francis lifts Prabhu Steel Golf Trophy

Dinesh Agrawal welcoming Brigadier DV Singh, also present Harish Agrawal

Nagpur: Prabhu Steel Golf Tournament organised by Harish & Dinesh Agrawal in memory of Late Gangaram Agrawal was conducted at Kamptee recently wherein more than 80 golfers, including Army, Air Force and civilians, participated with great enthusiasm.

Col Babu Francis won the Prabhu Steel Trophy with a wonderful game of Golf, while runner up was Master Arin Ahuja. Longest Drive was won by Col Savit Khanna.

Col Babu Francis with his Trophy

Before the prize distribution ceremony, Brigadier DV Singh, Commandant of GRC Kamptee unveiled the Prabhu Steel Trophy in the presence of Govindlal Agrawal.

Also prominently present during the prize distribution ceremony were Gen Ravi Thodge (Retd), Gen. Ajit Gadre (Retd), Zamin Amin, Dr. Prashant Agnihotri, Yogendra Mohan Singh, Tejinder Singh Renu, Subhash Chandra, J S Gill, Anand Rai, Sunit Rai, Anil Taneja, Vishal Barbate, Harsh & Poonam Dhanwatey, Prem Grover, Rasesh Panchmatia, Ashwin Shah, Jayesh Panchmatia, Col Mrigendra Singh (Retd), Col Pradeep Verma, Rakesh Bhalla, Surendra Guruwara, Sanjay Singh and others. Several prominent Air Force officers also graced the occasion.