| | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Wed, Jul 4th, 2018

    CM introduces newly elected members in Assembly

    File Pic

    Nagpur: On the first day of Monsoon Session of State Legislature that commenced on Wednesday, July 4, the Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis introduced to the House the newly elected Congress MLA Vishwajit Kadam and the nominated member of the Anglo-Indian community Desmond Norman Ross Yates.

    Desmond Yates was nominated by the Governor on the recommendation of BJP-led Government. His tenure will be of six years and will have voting right. The tenure of Kadam will be till the next Assembly elections.

    The Assembly Speaker Haribhau Bagde, in order to ensure smooth function of the House, announced a roster of presiding officers. The roster includes names of Sudhakar Deshmukh, Rahul Borde, Rajendra Patni and Sanjay Raimulkar.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145