Published On : Wed, Dec 5th, 2012

“Charitra Nirman ” se ” Rashtra Nirman”

Under 14 Skaters from Nagpur will be skating from Kanyakumari to Nagpur to mark the 150th birth anniversary of Swami Vivekananda. The team will leave Nagpur on 2nd January 2013 from Kanyakumari and arrive Nagpur of 12th January, the birth anniversary of Swami Vivekananda.

The felicitation ceremony will take place at Chitnis Park or somewhere around that vicinity. This Rally  event is been conducted under the guidance of Nagpur Municipal Corporation and Skating Association. The skaters will reside at Ram Krishna Math.

The total numbers of skaters haven’t been decided yet but according to our reports we expected the total number to be between 14to 20. The team will leave Nagpur on 28 or 29 December 2012.

The team of skaters will be accompanied by An Ambulance, medical staff, catering services and a bus.

The team will travel a total of 26 places and 200 km daily. Each place they visit they will felicitate freedom fighters of these place. This felicitation program will be conducted with the help of local bodies and district offices of the respected places.

The places of the rally are giving below.

  1. Kanyakumari
  2. Chikballapur
  3. Palasamudram
  4. Pana Kudi
  5. Dharmapuram
  6. Anantpuram
  7. Pamadi.
  8. Gutti
  9. Don
  10. Kurnool
  11. Itkala
  12. Kotta kota
  13. Jadkerela
  14. Farooque Nagar
  15. Hyderabad
  16. Ramipeth
  17. Kamareddy
  18. Sirapalli
  19. deshpalli
  20. Parket
  21. Nirmal
  22. E-chora
  23. Guddi harnoor
  24. Adilabad
  25. Yavatmal/ chandrapur
  26. Nagpur.

This feat would definitely take some hard work and dedication. This team will reach Nagpur on 12th and thus would set a record of the most timed travel from these states.