Published On : Mon, Dec 11th, 2017

Chandrakant Gundewar elected President of Indian Gymkhana

Indian Gymkhana Elections
Nagpur: The Popular panel won the Indian Gymkhana, Dhantoli elections by thumping majority while the Progressive panel had to face defeat. The elections were held between the Popular and Progressive panels on Sunday. The Popular panel won by 441 votes.

Chandrakant Gundewar a candidate for president post got 293 votes while Rajendra aka Guddu Awasthi, a candidate for Secretary’s post got 285 votes and Ghanshyam Rathi, who won the treasurer’s post bagged 231 votes. The executive member Rajkumar Kothari got 244 votes, Kiran Morey 278, Abhay Kshiragar 264 and Avinash Tarpe 237.

In progressive panel those who lost were C P Yewale who got 213 votes, Surendra Ambatkar 143, Dr Vivek Harkare 148. Rajendra Raut 141. From this panel the candidate for President’s post was Anil Wadpalliwar, for Secretary Sharad Durugkar, Treasurer Mahesh Khandelwal. But they all were defeated.