Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Tue, Jan 9th, 2018
    College Round-up | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    CE defeats PIET in inter-collegiate cricket tourney

    CE defeats PIET
    Nagpur: Priydarshini college of engineering (PCE) defeated Priyadarshini Institute of Engineering & Technology (PIET) in intercollegiate staff and faculty in cricket final tournament organised by Priyadarshani group of institution run by Lokmanya Tilak Jankalyan Shikshan Sanstha at Jyotiba College Physical Education campus ground. PIET won the toss elected to bowl first. Batting first PCE scored 86 runs in 10 overs. samir scored 22 runs in 24 ball 4 *1 and 6 *1 run out

    Sandesh 35 runs in 30 balls 4×2 6×2 catch out

    Vivek 2 runs in 1 ball catch out

    Rijwan 11 run in 10 balls 1*4 catch out

    Prashant 2 runs catch out

    Sanju 2 runs not out

    For PIET

    More gave 20 runs in 2 over o wickets

    Joge 24 runs in 3 over 1 wickets

    Gadge 17 runs in 2 overs 1 wickets

    Harshal 26 runs in 3 overs 3 wickets

    PIET batting second,

    Aglawe scored 4 runs in 3 balls catch out

    Shende 6 runs in 6 balls catch out

    Shriramwar 0 runs in 1 ball bowled

    Gadge 0 runs in 1 ball catch out

    Piyush 9 run in 9 ball catch out

    Harshal 15 run in 17 ball bowled

    Joge 7 runs in 6 ball run out

    Virendra 3 runs in 3 ball not out

    Anil 6 runs in 5 ball not out

    PCE bowling side

    Samir 6 runs in 1 over 3 wickets

    Sonde 12 runs in 2 over 2 wickets

    Vivek 6 runs in 2 overs 2 wickets

    Prafulla 12 runs in 1 over

    Sanju 2 runs in 1 over 1 wickets

    PIET total score 38 runs in 10 overs 7 wickets

    PCE won by final match 48 runs

    Principal of various colleges Dr M P Singh, Dr Vivek Nanoti, Dr R V Kshrisagar, Dr Vijay Datarkar, Samir chitnis, and others were present on this occasion.

    Prof Manoj Ambadkar, Dr Tiwari, Dr Raut,and others worked hard for the success of the tournament.

    Trending In Nagpur
    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145