Published On : Fri, Feb 26th, 2016

CA. Swapnil Ghate new Chairman of Nagpur Branch of ICAI for the year 2016-17

ICAI Nagpur Branch Chairman CA. Swapnil GhateNagpur: CA. Swapnil Ghate has been unanimously elected as Chairman of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, Nagpur Branch of WIRC for the year 2016-2017.

CA. Sandeep Jotwani was elected as Vice Chairman, CA. Umang Agrawal as Secretary while CA. Suren Duragkar Treasurer. Other Managing Committee Members CA. Kirit Kalyani as Chairman- WICASA, CA. Sanjay M. Agrawal, CA. Jiten Saglani, CA. Saket Bagdia, Managing Committee Members and CA. Abhijit Kelkar, RCM as ex – officio member of the Managing Committee of Nagpur Branch of ICAI, informs a press release.

After assuming the charge CA. Swapnil Ghate informed that during the year the committee would thrust on organising programmes which will result in playing its part in nation building and value addition to the members & students and more interaction with various Government & Semi Government Authorities & departments. On social front the committee would strive hard to spread awareness in financial sector & Agriculture sector. He thanked CA. Abhijit Kelkar, on taking charge as Regional Council Member of WIRC. He also thanked CA. Julfesh Shah for his continuous guidance & support in organizing various activities & programmes of Nagpur Branch.

He wished to achieve all round progress of members & students and is confident that the year ahead shall be one of the most happening year of Nagpur Branch, added the Press Release.