Published On : Fri, Jul 31st, 2015

BSC Prizes distribution on Sunday: Grandmaster Thipse to be chief guest

sonu (1)Nagpur: The annual prize distribution function of Bankers Sports Council (BSC) will be on Sunday, August 2, at 5.30 pm, at Madhuram Hall of Vidarbha Hindi Sahitya Sammelan, Mor Bhavan here in the city.

Chess Grandmaster Praveen Thipse will be the chief guest.

The function will be dedicated to felicitation of prominent sports-personalities and promising sports persons with special inclusion of sports journalist Paritosh Pramanik (The Hitavada) who will be conferred with Pt Jawaharlal Nahru Janmashati Puraskar.

Others to be felicitated include former cricketer from Vidarbha and member of junior national selection committee Group Captain Dinkar Deshpande who will be conferred with Vijay Telang Aajeevan Puraskar; Adv Ashutosh Potnees with Utkrushta Khel Sangathak Puraskar; Vijay Barse with G T Parande Samaj Seva Puraskar, international badminton player Vaishnavi Bhale with V V Nayak Utkrushta Khiladi Puraskar.

The sports persons exhibiting excellent performance in Banks’ Sports Events will also be felicitated. Those to be prominently present on the occasion include State Bank of India Dy General Manager B Shankar, Union Bank of India Dy GM D K Sood, Bank of Maharashtra Zonal Manager T V Raman Murthy and District Sports Officer Vijay Santan.