Bawankule undertakes whirlwind tour of East, South Nagpur, woos voters on development plank


Guardian Minister Chandrashekhar Bawankule embarked on a whirlwind tour and covered entire East and South Nagpur areas for NMC poll campaigning. He addressed several public meetings and wooed voters to elect BJP and alliance candidates fighting the civic body election. The Minister interacted with people directly and urged them to elect the party candidates on the issue of development. He was accompanied by City BJP President Sudhakar Kohale, BREM Convener Adv Sulekha Kumbhare, Girish Deshmukh, Balwant Jichkar and others.

South Nagpur:
On Thursday, Bawankule took out ‘padyatras’ in Prabhag 28 Dighori and interacted with people in a string of direct contacts. He sought votes for BJP candidates Suresh Savai, Geeta Thakre, Rekha Sakore and Pintu Jhalke. He also addressed public meetings in Sarvashri Nagar, Navnath, ITI Road, Beldar Nagar, Hanuman Nagar Panch Committee, Gousia Square, Ramkrushna Nagar and at various other places. He informed people about different development projects being implemented by NMC. At a public meeting, Bawankule said that the Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and Union Minister Nitin Gadkari have made available funds in crores for developing Nagpur as “Smart City.” He stressed that people should trust development promise of BJP and elect the party candidates. “Pressing of a wrong button could deprive areas the development,” he asserted.

In his public meetings in Chitnis Nagar and Shiv Sena Chowk of Prabhag 28, Bawankule highlighted significant works done by BJP-ruled NMC. He promised that the Fadnavis Government will make available necessary funds for development of city in future also. He also addressed poll meetings in Reshimbagh, Chandan Nagar and Tiranga Square and wooed voters on development plank. A large number of people attended the public meetings of Bawankule in South Nagpur.


East Nagpur:
The Guardian Minister undertook a whirlwind tour of East Nagpur and addressed public meetings in Prabhags 4, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26. He was accompanied by MLA Krishna Khopde, Shrikant Deshpande, Bunty Kukde, Dharmapal Meshram and others. In Prabhag 4, the minister sought votes for BJP candidates Niranjana Patil, Sheshrao Gotmare, Manisha Atkare, and Rajkumar Selokar. He appealed people in Prabhag 21 Shantinagar to vote for Dr Dekate, Sharad Padole, Mangala Kamble and Sanjay Mahajan. Bawankule wooed voters in Prabhag 22 for Rajesh Ghodpage, Vandana Yangatwar, Shraddha Pathak and Manoj Chafle. Kanta Larokar, Manisha Dhawde, Balya Borkar and Meghraj Mainani in Prabhag 23 Hiwrinagar. In Prabhag 24 for Anil Gendre, Sarita Kaore, Chetana Tank and Pradeep Pohane. In Prabhag 25 for Jaishri Rarokar, Deepak Wadibhasme, Vaishali Vaidya and Devendra Meher. The Prabhag 26 saw Bawankule appealing voters to elect Dharmpal Meshram, Sumita Chakole, Manisha Kothe and Bunty Kukde.

In the public meetings addressed at Zade Square, Lalganj, Queta Colony, Prem Nagar, Shantinagar, Hiwrinagar, Vathoda, Punapur, Kalamna and Minimata Nagar, Bawankule highlighted a series of development works undertaken by BJP-ruled NMC. All the meetings were attended by people in large number.