Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Tue, Aug 14th, 2018

    Anoop Kumar shifted as Principal Secy ADF

    Nagpur: After serving as Divisional Commissioner for four and half years, Anoop Kumar, a senior IAS officer of 1990-batch has been shifted as Principal Secretary Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development and Fisheries (ADF).

    Dr Sanjeev Kumar, a 2003 batch officer has been named as Additional Divisional Commissioner, while Ravindra Thakre, the present Additional Divisional Commissioner will be new Additional Municipal Commissioner. Thakre is also nodal officer looking after revival of Mother’s Dairy and White Revolution in Vidarbha region and has played an important role so far in sprucing up the infrastructure.

    Anoop Kumar who has served in Vidarbha for past many years is known for his passion for agriculture and allied subjects and has headed 16 important committees and played an important role in preparing road-map to address agrarian crisis, revive traditional water tanks, rationalise electricity tariff, resolve the long pending zudpi jungle issue and streamline many archaic procedures of Revenue Department. Kumar will succeed Kiran Kurundkar after his retirement. He is also heading the Vidarbha Development Board and has played an instrumental role in evolving norms to distribute more funds for backward regions.

    Abha Shukla (1993 batch), earlier posted as Resident Commissioner, Maharashtra Sadan, New Delhi, has been posted as Principal Secretary (Co-operation).

    Dr Sanjeev Kumar, (2003 batch IAS) presently working as Commissioner (Family Welfare) and Director, National Health Mission, Mumbai has been posted as Additional Divisional Commissioner, Nagpur Division, Nagpur and has been asked to take Additional charge of Divisional Commissioner from Anoop Kumar. Ravindra Thakre (2010 batch IAS), Additional Divisional Commissioner, Nagpur Division, Nagpur has been posted as Additional Municipal Commissioner of the Nagpur Municipal Corporation.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145