Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Fri, Sep 11th, 2015
    Latest News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    Anil Deshmukh, Ramesh Bang appointed NCP’s City & Rural Presidents


    Nagpur: The Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) on Friday announced names of District Presidents including names of Nagpur City and Rural Presidents. According to NCP’s State unit President Sunil Tatkare, former Minister and a leader from Vidarbha Anil Deshmukh has been appointed Nagpur City President while Ramesh Bang has been given the command of Nagpur Rural. These two posts were lying vacant since past few months following internal bickering and groupism. Many leaders were in the race and a tug-of-war was being witnessed. Finally, the crown went to Anil Deshmukh and Ramesh Bang.

    Of late, many top leaders of NCP had toured Nagpur to sense the pulse of party workers and decide the names for the posts. But the ice was not broken. Ultimately, Ajit Pawar too had to visit Nagpur and discuss the issue with party workers. However, even after Ajit Pawar’s visit, no names were announced for the two posts fearing a split in the party. Bogged down by the fact that the vacant posts for longer period may send wrong signal, Tatkare belatedly announced names of Anil Deshmukh and Ramesh Bang for the two posts

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145