Published On : Wed, Feb 19th, 2014

Agrawal Premier League matches inaugurated

League matches from Feb 19 to 23


Nagpur Today: The Agrawal Premier League of Nagpur city was inaugurated at Kachivisha Ground, Chapru Square Lakhadganj on February 19, 2014. The  Agrawal Premier League match was inaugurated by President of Agrawal Samaj Urmila Devi and Owner of Dainik Bhaskar Sunil Agrawal by lighting the traditional lamp. The  APL was kicked off by leaving colourfull balloons. The organizers of the  APL matches were Alok Agrawal, Sanjeev Agrawal, Sajjan Kedia, Sandeep Saparia, Tushar Agrawal and Ashol Bansal.


The  APL started with the first match between Pushkar Bansal United and B S Khemka & XI. The Pushkar Bansal United won the toss and chose to do the fielding, while the B S Khemka & XI team had to bat. This is the second year of the Agrawal Samaj organizing the Agrawal Premier League matches. The main sponsor of the APL is  Group of Companies. This year eight teams are said to participate in the  APL matches.

DSC_0886The other prominent members of the Agrawal Samaj who were present on the occasion were Alpana Agrawal, Vishal Agrawal, Keshav Agrawal, Kavita Agrawal, Sunita Agrawal, Jyoti Kedia, Rajani Agrawal and Neha Agrawal.