Published On : Fri, Jun 28th, 2013
Education / Latest News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

After NU, ZP’s Education Department cracks down on 36 flawed schools, cancels recognition

The 36 primary schools including 28 from Nagpur alone were found with less than 50 per cent of students. The Education Officer (Primary) Someshwar Naitam has appealed parents not admit their wards in the 36 primary schools derecognized from April 30, 2013.

Nagpur News: Cracking down on the schools having less than 50 per cent students, the Nagpur Zilla Parishad’s Education Department has derecognized 36 schools out of which a whopping 28 schools belong to Nagpur city alone. The Education Officer (Primary) Someshwar Naitam has appealed the parents not admit their wards in the derecognized 36 schools.

The 36 schools were dereconised from April 30, 2013, after the schools were found having less than 50 per cent students. The District Collector had ordered an inspection drive from October 3 to 5, and during the drive these 36 schools were found with full of flaws. The derecognition of these 36 schools, also, exposes the nasty fact that many bogus schools were running in the district.

The derecognized schools include Maa Saheb Meenabai Thakre Primary School, Gawlipura, Kamptee, Rashtriya Urdu Primary School, Itwari, Nagpur, Sarasswati Primary School, Wardha Road, Nagpur, Adarsh Higher Primary School, Pathan Layout, Shri Mahavir Gujarati Primary School, Santara Market, Kurvey’s New Model Primary School, Durga Nagar, Bharatiya Higher Primary School, Bhagwan Nagar, Arya Higher Primary School, Durga Nagar, Pragati Primary School, Narendra Nagar, Sarvashri Primary School, Sarvashri Nagar, Radheshyam Primary School, Tandapeth, Shams Urdu Primary School, Vanjara Layout, Noor Urdu Primary School, Darshan Tower, Indira Higher Primary School, Kuhi, Pradnyapeeth Primary School Kamptee, Deverao Kamble Primary School, Kamptee.

Similarly, 5 non-aided schools were also derecognized. The schools are Matoshree Vanjari Primary School, Kuhi, Khobragade Primary School, Kamptee, Amba Primary School, Dupare Layout, Khobragade Primary School, Hudco Colony, Bharat Ratna Primary School, Vaishali Nagar. Apart from these schools, some regular non-aided schools, too, were derecognized and the schools include Bhalavi Public School, Kanhan, Bhargavi Vidya Niketan, Dhanla Mouda, St Don Vosco Primary School, Mankapur, Nagpur, Madhuri Convent, Hudco Colony, Glosem Convent, Nagpur, Washington Primary School, Samata Primary School, Shende Nagar, Sriram Primary School, Sahakar Nagar, Apex Convent, Dabale Layout, L K Hullar Hindi Primary School, Criscent Convent, Gandhibagh, Nagpur, Dr Iqbal Convent, Bhaldarpura, and Nirala Primary Convent.