Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Sat, Jul 22nd, 2017
    Latest News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    8- hour power shutdown at Gorewada Pench-II WTP on July 24

    Nagpur: Water supply in Laxmi Nagar zone, Dharampeth Zone, Gandhibagh, Mangalwari & Hanuman Nagar Zones to remain affected As part of Pench-II Water Treatment Plant (WTP) rehabilitation and Augmentation project work, On Monday, 24th July 2017, NMC-OCW has planned 8-Hrs (from 10.30 AM to 6.30 PM) power shutdown at Pench-II WTP at Gorewada.

    During this shutdown the power distribution company SNDL shall connect the HT cables to the newly installed cubicle box and charge the incoming cable to Pench-II WTP through this cubicle box.

    Following this shutdown, water supply in many areas many areas coming under PENCH-II WTP, like in the Laxmi Nagar Zone , Dharampeth Zone, Ghandhibagh Zone, parts of Mangalwari and Hanuman Nagar Zone shall remain affected ( No Water or very low pressure water supply).

    However, it must be mentioned here, during this shutdown other water treatment plants like Pench- I, Pench- III, Old Gorewada, Pench-IV at Godhani and Kanhan WTP will remain fully operational means water supply in other areas will not be affected.

    Zone/ESR’s to remain affected due to shutdown of Pench-II WTP are :

    Laxmi Nagar Zone: Laxmi Nagar New ESR, Gayatri Nagar ESR , Pratap Nagar ESR, Khamla ESR , Takli Sim ESR, Trimurti Nagar ESR and Jaitala Area: (Jaitala & Ramabai Ambedakar Nagar)

    Gandhibagh Zone: Sitaburdi Fort GSR I & II, Boriyapura/Khadan ESR, Killa Mahal ESR

    Dharampeth Zone: Ram Nagar ESR: Gokulpeth, Ram nagar, Marartoli, Telenkhedi, Tilak nagar, Bharat nagar, Hindustan Colony, Verma Layout, New Verma Layout, Ambazari layout, Samta layout, Yashwant nagar, Hill Top, Ambazari Slum, pandhrabodi, Sanjay nagar, Trust Layout, Munjhe Baba Slum, etc.

    Rifle line: Civil Lines, RTO Colony, Dharampeth 9 Gallis, Gadga, Ambedkar nagar, Ramdaspeth, kachipura, etc

    Futala Line: Civil Lines, Damodar Colony, Mariyam Nagar, area nearby VCA stadium, Vidhan Bhavan, etc.

    Surendragadh Supply from Seminary Hill ESR: Surendra Garh, Manavta nagar, Jai Bajrang Society, Saroj Nagar, Manohar Vihar, Bheemtekdi, Dhamma nagar, Rajiv Nagar, Gond Mohallah, Sashtri Nagar, MES sump, MECL, CPWD etc.

    Hanuman Nagar Zone:
    Chinchbhuwan ESR: Narendra Nagar area, Borkute layout, Mhaske layout, Mhada colony, Manish nagar area, Jaydurga society (1 to 6), Shipla socity (1 to 4), Nagar Vikas Society, Sham Nagar, Suraj society, sai krupa society, Kannamwar Nagar, Ingole Nagar, PMG society, Madhuban Society.

    Mangalwari Zone:
    Gittikhadan ESR: Bapu Nagar, Gita Nagar, Baba farid nagar, gayatri nagar, zingabai takli basti, saibaba colony, faras, doye layout, Mankapur, Tajnagar, Ratan Nagar, P&T colony, sadikabad colony, Jafar nagar, anant nagar, Bhupesh Nagar, Mahesh Nagar, Borgaon road, patel nagar, utthan nagar, palloti nagar, awashti nagar.

    Seminary hill old GSR: CPWD quarter Katol road, Police line Takli, Gaddigodam, Khalashi line, Mohan Nagar.

    NMC-OCW appealed citizens to co-operate and to store sufficient water for their use.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145