Published On : Sun, Jun 1st, 2014

63 PSIs in city promoted to rank of APIs

Nagpur News.

In a major reshuffle, 63 Police Sub-Inspectors (PSIs) attached to various police stations in Nagpur have been promoted to the rank of Assistant Police Inspectors (APIs). Some of the promoted APIs are likely to be transferred to outer areas. Similarly, 13 APIs are coming to city from outside. The large scale promotions among PSIs this year has brought a wave of happiness as they have been given the higher posts within three years. On the other hand, senior APIs are seen long faced. Some of them, on the condition not to reveal their names, said they were promoted after 5-7 years of duty in police stations.
Apart from promotions to 63 PSIs, five Assistant Police Inspectors of Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB) have been promoted as Police Inspectors (PIs). ACB’s API Ashok Sakharkar has been made Police Inspector and has been sent to Chandrapur. Similarly, Prataprao Ingle will go to Ahmednagar and Raju Bahadure will take charge in Chandrapur. Mohan Gade of Nagpur Railway Police has been sent to Jalgaon as Police Inspector.
Those PSIs who have been promoted to the posts of APIs include Ajni Police Station’s PSI Ravi Rajulwar, Jitendra Bobde (Kotwali), Dnyaneshwar Bhadodkar (Lakadganj), Ganesh Gurav (MIDC), Ghanshyam Sonavane (Nandanvan), Pawan Desle (Sitabuldi), Jagadish Pardeshi (Pachpaoli), Mukund Kawade (Imambada), Shankar Singh Rajput (Pachpaoli), Vikrant Sagane (Lakadganj), Sandip Borse (Sonegaon), Pramod Sanap (Ambazari), Rahul Suryatal (Sonegaon), Praful Geete (Sitabuldi), Sonutai Zamre (MIDC), and Sangita Mandhre (Nandanvan).